Bon Jovi is an American rock band from Sayreville, New Jersey. Formed in 1983, Bon Jovi consists of lead singer and namesake Jon Bon Jovi (born John Francis Bongiovi, Jr.), pianist and keyboardist David Bryan, drummer Tico Torres, lead guitarist Phil X, and bassist Hugh McDonald. The band's lineup has remained mostly static during its history, with the only exceptions being the 1994 dismissal of bass player Alec John Such, who was unofficially replaced by Hugh McDonald, and the departure of longtime guitarist and co-songwriter Richie Sambora in 2013. Phil X and McDonald would later both become official members in 2016. In 1986, Bon Jovi achieved widespread global recognition with their third album, Slippery When Wet. The band's fourth album, New Jersey was equally successful in 1988. After touring and recording non-stop during the late 1980s, the band went on hiatus following the New Jersey Tour in 1990, during which time Jon Bon Jovi and Richie Sambora both released successful solo albums. In 1992, the band returned with the album Keep the Faith. Their 2000 single "It's My Life", which followed a second hiatus, successfully introduced the band to a younger audience. Bon Jovi have been known to use different styles in their music, which has included country for their 2007 album Lost Highway. On March 12, 2013, Bon Jovi released their 12th studio album, What About Now.
Thus far, Bon Jovi has released 13 studio albums, plus two compilations and two live albums. The band has sold more than 130 million records worldwide and performed more than 2,700 concerts in over 50 countries for more than 34 million fans.  Bon Jovi was inducted into the UK Music Hall of Fame in 2006. The band was also honored with the Award of Merit at the American Music Awards in 2004. and as songwriters and collaborators, Jon Bon Jovi and Richie Sambora were inducted into Songwriters Hall of Fame in 2009.
Photo by Norman Jean Roy

On July 31, Bon Jovi released twin lead singles "We Don't Run" and "Saturday Night Gave Me Sunday Morning" for the compilation album Burning Bridges. "Saturday Night Gave Me Sunday Morning" had its premiere at the Austrian Radio Ö3 Hitradio on July 17, 2015 and "We Don't Run" premiered at the Brazilian radio Radio Rock on July 20, 2015. Burning Bridges was released August 21, 2015. According to Jon Bon Jovi, the album serves as a "fan record" to tie in with an accompanying international tour: "It’s songs that weren’t finished, that were finished, a couple of new ones like the one we released as a single "We Don't Run".
A Bon Jovi consultant confirmed that a new studio album is still planned to be released in 2016 followed by a world tour. On September 30, 2015, Jon Bon Jovi announced during a press conference that the title of their upcoming album will be This House Is Not for Sale. In the article, he said the following "The record is about our integrity. Integrity matters and we're at a place in our career where we don't have anything left to prove."

The album's lead single, "This House Is Not for Sale" is set to be released August 12, 2016, which also featured the promotion of unofficial members Hugh McDonald and Phil X to full-time band members.[49] On November 4, 2016, the band released their thirteenth studio album, This House Is Not for Sale, which followed by their third live album, This House Is Not for Sale – Live from the London Palladium, that was released on December 16, 2016.

Current members

  • Jon Bon Jovi – lead vocals, rhythm guitar, acoustic guitar (1983–present)
  • David Bryan – keyboards, piano, pedal steel guitar, backing vocals (1983–present)
  • Tico Torres – drums, percussion (1983–present)
  • Hugh McDonald – bass, backing vocals (2016–present; unofficial 1994–2016)
  • Phil X – lead guitar, talkbox, backing vocals (2016–present; touring 2010–2013; unofficial 2013–2016)

Official website

Mom’s Fantastic Holiday Fudge Recipe

There’s so much to love about the holidays. Where does one even begin? There’s the smell of fresh Christmas trees and wreaths. There’s the twinkling lights that illuminate our homes and cozy, sleepy streets. There’s seeing children’s faces light up with excitement when opening presents. These are a few of my favorite things.

Following close behind those wondrous things, is the opportunity to sink my teeth into a yummy (and totally unhealthy) chunk of holiday fudge. Thanks to my friend, Lynne, you too can enjoy a mighty delicious piece (or two or three) of fudge courtesy of her Mom’s Fantastic Holiday Fudge recipe.


  • 4 1/2 c. sugar
  • Pinch salt
  • 14 1/2 oz. evaporated milk
  • 1 stick butter
  • 2 t. vanilla
  • 12 oz. chocolate chips
  • 12 oz. (3 bars) German sweet chocolate
  • 1 pint (2 jars, 7oz. each) marshmallow creme
  • 2 c. chopped nuts

Combine sugar, salt, butter and milk and bring to a boil. Boil for 6 minutes or until a candy thermometer reads 234 degrees (soft ball stage). Mix the chocolate chips, German sweet chocolate, marshmallow creme, nuts, and vanilla in a large bowl. Pour the boiling syrup over ingredients in the bowl. Beat until the chocolate is melted and pour into a greased 9×13 pan. Let stand a few hours before cutting.

It also makes for a fun DIY gift. Who wouldn’t love to receive a package of holiday fudge? Heck, if they don’t want it, I’ll take it off their hands!
This decadent fudge recipe was crafted by the skilled hands of Lynne Morris, a professional food stylist for 9 years who has worked with companies including Kroger, Procter & Gamble, John Morrell and HoneyBaked Ham just to name a few. View more of Lynne’s creations.

Powered by Blogger.